sketches from life & clips of dreams

Slow Motion

going for a walk
he seeks answers in puddles
after thunderstorm

3232

odlazeći u šetnju
on traži odgovore u baricama
jutro posle oluje

Linked to Carpe Diem “Little Creatures” #15, Buson’s “Mud-Snails

Comments on: "Slow Motion" (6)

  1. Lovely image, though something a touch sad in it….but then – it’s just my own interpretation 🙂

    Like

    • I don’t know, I personally wasn’t fulfilled with any special kind of emotions while I was thinking about this prompt. It just came out. But considering the fact that “he” seeks for an answer, I agree that “he” may be sad or worried about something. When we are happy, we don’t make too much questions. 🙂 Thanks!

      Like

  2. Love how you taken the snail’s point of view.

    Like

  3. I like how your haiku may or may not refer to the snail.. And how chirpy the snail looks in your image – I don’t think that guy has a care in the world! No pondering in puddles for him 🙂

    Btw congratulations on your book! When I’m on my laptop I’ll download a copy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Blake!

      I caught this snail at the sea, one morning after the rain. And, you are right, he (or she) seemed very happy on my terrace so I made a picture. I knew that I will use it one day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

